KERALA AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY

No. GA/G1/799/2023

Main Campus, Vellanikkara, Dated: 20.06.2023

NOTIFICATION

It is hereby notified that in pursuance of Section 11(1) of KAU Act (Act- 33 of 1971) the XIX th General Council of the Kerala Agricultural University is reconstituted with the following members w.e.f 18.06.2023

[i] EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

- 1 The Chancellor
- 2 The Pro-Chancellor.
- 3 The Vice-Chancellor, Kerala Agricultural University, Vellanikkara, Thrissur.
- 4 The Agricultural Production Commissioner, Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 5 The Principal Secretary/ Secretary or the Special Secretary to Government, Department of Agriculture,Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 6 Smt.T.Nitakumari Special Secretary Finance Department Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 001.
- 7 The Principal Secretary/ Secretary or the Special Secretary to Government, Department of Fisheries,Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 8 The Principal Secretary/ Secretary or the Special Secretary to Government, Department of Animal Husbandry,Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 9 The Director of Agriculture Directorate of Agriculture, Vikas Bhavan Thiruvananthapuram. 695 033
- 10 The Director of Animal Husbandry, Directorate of Animal Husbandry Thiruvananthapuram 695 033
- 11 The Director of Dairy Development,Dairy Development Department, Thiruvananthapuram. 695 004

- 12 The Director of Fisheries, Directorate of Fisheries, Thiruvananthapuram 695 033
- 13 The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Thiruvananthapuram. 695 014
- 14 The Chairman,Rubber Board, Kottayam 686 002.
- The Chairman,
 Spices Board, Sugandha Bhavan,
 NH By Pass, PB No. 2277 ,Palarivattom (P.O),
 Kochi 682 025.
- 16 The Chairman, Marine Products Export Development Authority, Panampilly Nagar, Kochi. 682 036
- 17 The Director, CPCRI, Kasargod – 671 124.
- 18 The Director,KFRI, Peechi, Thrissur 680 653.

[Representative of ICAR]

19 Vacant

[The MLA representing the constituency in which the Headquarters of the University is situated]

20 Adv.K.Rajan Hon'ble Minister for Revenue and Housing, Pulikkal House, P.O. Anthikkad, Thrissur 680 641

[ii] ELECTED MEMBERS

[Four members elected by the members of the Legislative Assembly of whom one shall be a member belonging to a SC/ST.]

- Shri. G.S.Jayalal,MLA
 S.G Vihar "Krishnasmrithi",
 Chirakkara P.O. Kollam 691 578.
- 22 Dr. N. Jayaraj Government Chief Whip, Indeevaram Champakara P.O, Karukachal, Kottayam-686 540
- 23 Shri. Saneeshkumar Joseph, MLA Thuruvelil House, Vellanikode Muttithadi P.O, Thrissur 680 317

Seat Reserved for SC/ST

Shri P.P. Sumod, MLA
 Palakkaparambil House,
 Pattithara P.O , Alur, Palakkad 679 534

[One member elected by the Deans of Faculties of the University]

25. Vacant

[Four members elected by the Teachers of the University]

- 26. Nideesh P Assistant professor, College of Agriculture, Padannakkad
- 27 Sureshkumar P K Professor, College of Agriculture, Vellanikkara,
- Thomas George
 Professor,
 Pesticide Residue Research and Analytical Laboratory,
 College of Agriculture, Vellayani
- 29 Thulasi V Associate Professor, Regional Agricultural Research Station, Pattambi

[Two members elected by the Students of the University]

- 30 Basil N K College of Agriculture, Vellanikkara
- 31 S Sambath College of Agriculture, Padannakkad

[Two members elected by the Non-teaching Staff of the University]

- 32 Jayakumar K S Section Officer, Directorate of Physical Plant, Vellanikkara
- 33 Krishnadas NAssistant (Sr.Gr.),College of Forestry, Vellanikkara

[Two members elected by the Permanent Labourers of the University]

[34 -35] Vacant

[iii] MEMBERS NOMINATED BY THE CHANCELLOR

[Four eminent Scientists in the field of Agriculture and allied subjects from the concerned University or from outside.]

[36-39] Vacant

[Four Farmers of whom One shall be a member belonging to a Scheduled Caste or Scheduled Tribe and one shall be a woman]

[40-43] Vacant

[One member from the Association of Planters, Kerala]

[44] Vacant

[Two Presidents of the Grama Panchayat]

[45-46] Vacant

[iv] OTHER MEMBERS

[Three members to represent the University of Calicut, Cochin and Kerala, elected by the Senates of the respective Universities]

[47-49] Vacant

The above members will hold office in the General Council subject to the provisions contained in Section 11(2) and (3) of KAU Act and Statutes framed thereunder.

(By Order of the Vice Chancellor)

REGISTRAR

То

- 1. All members concerned.
- 2. The Secretary & Director General, Department of Agricultural Research & Education, Indian Council of Agricultural Research, Krishi Bhavan New Delhi 110 001 (with C.L.)
- 3. Registrar, Cochin University of Science and Technology, Cochin University P.O 682 022 (with C.L.)
- 4. Registrar, University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram 695 034 (with C.L.)
- 5. Registrar, University of Calicut, Calicut University P.O, Malappuram 673 635 (with C.L.)

Copy to :- PS to VC / PA to VC/ PA to Registrar / PA to Comptroller / Steno to Director of Research, Director of Extension, Director of Physical Plant ,Director of Students Welfare, Director of Planning, Director of Education / All Associate Directors of Research / Joint Registrar (Admn-1)/ Joint Registrar (Admn-II) Joint. Registrar (Acad) / All Assistant Registrars / Dy. Comptrollers / Asst. Comptrollers/ PRO KAU/ Labour Officer/Recruitment Officer/ All Section Officers of GA Section/ Section officer (Cash Section) /Section Officer (GA/G) / SA Section/ SF/Spare.